Events


Various processes and their fields of application are presented by plant manufacturers. The processing of metal, plastic and other materials opens up a wide range of possibilities for exploiting the added value of additive manufacturing. In the context of the event, the integration of layer construction processes into the digital factory will also be discussed - automation and quality assurance are important milestones on the way to industrial production with the new technology.

In the meantime, the new production process has successfully found its way into industry. Based on application examples from the industrial environment, technology providers demonstrate the added value in the areas of quality, reliability, energy and costs.

Participation opportunities and current information on the event can be found here.


VDMA supports the Digital Oil and Gas Networking Event of the AHKs at the Hannover Messe.

The event brings together decision-makers from the oil & gas industry and mechanical engineers on the top topic of digitisation. After all, despite a slight recovery in oil prices, the oil & gas companies are still under cost pressure and are hoping for cost reductions thanks to automation and digitization.

Among the speakers are German and international experts from both technology users and technology providers. In a key note Manfred Böckmann, Senior Vice President Exploration of the DEA Group Hamburg will show how the industry is already implementing Bid Data. And the Secretary General of IBP (Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofules Institute) Milton Costa Filho will give a realistic picture of the industry in Brazil in a second key note. He will be seconded by Gerhard Haase, Managing Director of Wintershall Brazil, who recently announced their entry into the production business in Brazil. Finally, the AHK representatives of the AHK Global Cluster for Oil & Gas will report on the situation in important oil & gas countries. Technology providers, including VDMA members Siemens and Rockwell Automation, will also explain their digitization solutions for the industry. Ragnar Strauch from VDMA and Dr. Dalia Samra-Rothe from the AHK Golf Region will moderate the event.

Weitere Informationen


While the autonomously driving car is still being discussed, automated guided vehicle systems and vehicles are already a familiar sight in warehouses and production facilities worldwide. They ensure efficiency and process automation and their number is constantly growing. What added value do they offer users? What are the new and further technical developments? Answers to these and other exciting questions will be provided in cooperation with FM - Das Logistikmagazin at the Logistics Solutions Forum in Hall 21 on the Tuesday of CeMAT.

  • Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Albrecht, Fraunhofer Institute for Material Flow and Logistics IML: Opening
  • Marco Prüglmeier, BMW AG: "From innovation to implementation - Practical examples from BMW"
  • Dr. Kai Pfeiffer, Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung: "Navigation 4.0 - Networked cooperation for collective optimization"
  • Uwe Schildheuer, TORWEGGE GmbH & Co. KG: "Selfoptimizing systems in intralogistics"
  • Panel discussion, hosted by Anja Seemann, Chief editor from FM – Das Logistikmagazin

Weitere Informationen


Companies from both countries face the same challenges when it comes to the digital transformation. This is a good reason for them to get together and discuss the Smart Factory and intelligent production, and learn how they each put these concepts into practice.

Building on the previous events in the series, the Business Lunch at the Hannover Messe provides an opportunity for companies, networks and institutions in both countries to get to know each other and to share ideas on best practices – a Smart Supply Chain, for example. The event is being organized by ProduktionNRW and will take place at the stage of the joint North Rhine-Westphalian booth in hall 16 stand A10.

Weitere Informationen


The panel discussion will show which technical and organizational possibilities exist today for safeguarding existing production systems, which topics have to be considered and how VDMA members deal with the topic. In addition, assistance for employees and responsible persons is discussed.

  • Sprecher: Heinz-Uwe Gernhard, Bosch Rexroth
  • Ernst Esslinger, Director Methods/Tools Systems, Homag GmbH
  • Carsten Angeli, KUKA Roboter GmbH
  • Dr. Wolfgang Klasen, Head of Research Group "Security for Embedded Systems", Siemens AG
  • Moderation: Steffen Zimmermann, Director Competence Center Industrial Security, VDMA

 

As part of the Hannover Messe Energy, the VDMA is organising a tour of industrial energy efficiency. We cordially invite you to take part in the tour.

Meeting point: VDMA stand at the Integrated Energy Plaza, Hall 27 Stand H74

Please contact Robert Kammel, VDMA Forum Energie. The tour takes place in German.

Participation is free of charge for you as a member. 

Please use the REGISTRATION on the Hannover Messe event page or send us an email.

Right before the tour, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m., a panel discussion on the topic of energy efficiency networks will take place at the Integrated Energy Plaza.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Weitere Informationen


In the run-up to Hannover Messe 2018, VDMA, Roland Berger management consultants and Deutsche Messe AG prepared a study entitled "Platform Economics in Mechanical Engineering", in which the structures for digital business models are analyzed for the first time across the entire breadth of an industrial sector in the B2B segment. 

The study also lists the greatest challenges and recommendations for action for medium-sized mechanical engineering companies. 

Weitere Informationen


The who's who of intralogistics: at every CeMAT, the trade association for materials handling and intralogistics invites member companies, trade journalists and interesting industry representatives and experts to a joint lunch.


Essential logistics processes have not yet been digitized or have not been digitized throughout. Blockchains could be the key element for digitally networking all participants in a supply chain. Transparency, process and manipulation security are essential advantages of the technology. Nevertheless, many questions remain unanswered: For which applications are blockchains suitable in logistics? When is the right time to deal with the topic? How do you approach the introduction? What legal and technical challenges still need to be clarified?

These questions are answered by:

  • Dr. Johannes Hinckeldeyn, Technische Universität Hamburg:
    "Blockchains in logistics - Applications for a digital supply chain"
  • Andrea Martin, IBM Deutschland GmbH:
    "Blockchain as enabler of future logistics networks and business models"
  • Dr. Tanja Rueckert, SAP SE:
    "Urgency of doing? Blockchain in the digital supply chain of ONE powered by IIoT"
  • Oliver Süme, Fieldfisher (Germany) LLP:
    "Blockchain - Legal impact of smart contractsr"

Weitere Informationen

Connected Manufacturing - Digital Production

In the Industrie 4.0 era, a manufacturing execution system (MES) generally continues to be at the heart of networked production. The International MES Conference will feature ideas on how software close to the plant can increase production efficiency in discrete manufacturing and the process industry. In line with its slogan “Connected Manufacturing – Digital Production”, the focus will be on practical experience: representatives of successful companies will reveal how they use online evaluations to improve their system performance, for example, or service aircraft parts with the help of MES. In addition, a panel discussion will be held on the opportunities and risks of using Cloud software to manage production processes.

The conference program will be rounded off with the MES Solutions Guided Tour, taking attendees through the Digital Factory halls, where they will be treated to company exhibits offering MES solutions for process industries as well as discrete manufacturing.

Register now

"New Work - Careers in a changing world", the WoMenPower congress will take place for the 15th time this year.

With around 1400 participants, WoMenPower is once again the most successful German congress offer on labour policy topics and career questions for highly committed women and men. The congress provides practical information for all career phases: from career entry to career advancement and compatibility of career and family.

On the occasion of the anniversary, visitors can look forward to a varied programme: In addition to an exciting opening ceremony with top-class keynote speakers and the award ceremony for Engineer Powerwoman, the participants can select up to three events from more than 40 practice-oriented workshops.

In the exhibition accompanying the congress, a wide variety of companies, associations, networks, organisations and trainers will provide information on career prospects, career opportunities and support programmes. 

The VDMA Software and Digitization Association has been supporting the congress for several years. The professional association will continue to sponsor 10 participants for students in 2018. You can find the current programme on the Deutsche Messe website.

Are you interested in attending the WoManPower congress? Send an e-mail to luise.ort@vdma.org

Weitere Informationen

Veranstaltungen


Verschiedene Verfahren und deren Anwendungsfelder werden von Anlagenbauern vorgestellt. Die Verarbeitung von Metall, Kunststoff und anderen Materialien eröffnet vielfältige Möglichkeiten, den Mehrwert der additiven Fertigung zu nutzen. Im Rahmen der Veranstaltung wird auch die Einbindung der Schichtbauverfahren in die digitale Fabrik thematisiert – Automatisierung und Qualitätssicherung sind wichtige Meilensteine auf dem Weg zur industriellen Fertigung mit der neuen Technologie.

Das neue Fertigungsverfahren hat inzwischen erfolgreich in der Industrie Einzug gehalten. Anhand von Anwendungsbeispielen aus dem industriellen Umfeld zeigen Technologie-Anbieter den Mehrwert im Bereich Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Energie und Kosten.

Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten und aktuelle Informationen zur Veranstaltung finden Sie hier.


Während über das autonom fahrende Auto noch diskutiert wird, gehören fahrerlose Transportsysteme und -fahrzeuge bereits heute zum gewohnten Anblick in Lager und Produktionsstätten weltweit. Sie sorgen für Effizienz und Prozessautomation und ihre Zahl wächst stetig. Welchen Mehrwert bieten sie Anwendern? Welche technischen Neu- und Weiterentwicklungen gibt es? Antworten auf diese und weitere spannende Fragen gibt es in Kooperation mit der FM – Das Logistikmagazin am Messedienstag im Logistics Solutions Forum in Halle 21.

  • Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Albrecht, Fraunhofer-Institut für Materialfluss und Logistik IML: Einführung
  • Marco Prüglmeier, BMW AG: "Von der Innovation zur Umsetzung - Praxisbeispiele von BMW"
  • Dr. Kai Pfeiffer, Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung: "Navigation 4.0 - Vernetzung als Werkzeug zur kollektiven Optimierung"
  • Uwe Schildheuer, TORWEGGE GmbH & Co. KG: "Selbstoptimierende Systeme in der Intralogistik"

Podiumsdiskussion, moderiert von Anja Seemann, Chefredakteurin von FM – Das Logistikmagazin

Weitere Informationen


Im Forum „Industry meets Energy“ werden am 24. April von 10:00 – 14:00 Uhr Unternehmen und Initiativen vorgestellt, die Lösungen für das sich ändernde Energiesystem anbieten. Das Forum richtet sich an Vertreter aus Energieanlagenbau, Energiewirtschaft und Energiepolitik sowie an Industrieunternehmen, die Energieeffizienzpotentiale nutzen möchten.

Die Referenten kommen unter anderem von

  • GE Renewable Energy
  • Jungheinrich
  • MAN Diesel & Turbo
  • Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems Europe • SenerTec
  • Siemens AG

10:00 – 11:00 Uhr Klimapfade für Deutschland

  • Vorstellung der BDI-Klimastudie
  • Diskussion mit Industrievertretern

Moderation: Dr. Carola Kantz, Geschäftsführerin VDMA Forum Energie

11:00 – 13:00 Uhr Vortragsforum Industry meets Energy

  • Quo Vadis Integrated Energy – Renewable Energy, Storage and Sector Coupling – what the future will bring
  • Gasmotoren-KWK-Anlagen mit Speicher – Flexible Verbindung von Ökonomie und Ökologie
  • Lithium-Ionen Technologie in Flurförderzeugen - Herausforderungen für Hersteller und Anwender

Moderation: Matthias Zelinger, Geschäftsführer VDMA Power Systems und Energiepolitischer Sprecher des VDMA


13:00 – 14:00 Uhr Effizienz lohnt sich - Energieeffizienznetzwerke in Industrieunternehmen

  • Erfahrungsberichte aus den Energieeffizienznetzwerken im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Diskussion mit Initiatoren und beteiligten Unternehmen

Moderation: Robert Kammel, Referent VDMA Forum Energie


14:00 – 16:00 Uhr Messerundgang zum Thema Energieeffizienz
 


Deutsche und niederländische Unternehmen stehen beim Thema Digitalisierung vor den gleichen Herausforderungen. Grund genug, sich über die smarte Fabrik und intelligente Produktion auszutauschen und zu erfahren, wie das Thema auf beiden Seiten umgesetzt wird.

Anknüpfend an die bisher durchgeführten Veranstaltungen, bietet der Business Lunch auf der Hannover Messe die Möglichkeit, Unternehmen, Netzwerke und Institutionen in den beiden Ländern kennen zu lernen und sich über Best Practices – wie zum Beispiel eine Smarte Supply Chain – auszutauschen. Der Business Lunch wird von ProduktionNRW organisiert und findet auf der Bühne des NRW-Standes in Halle 16 Stand A10 statt. 

Weitere Informationen


Die Podiumsdiskussion zeigt, welche technischen und organisatorischen Möglichkeiten es heute für die Absicherung bestehender Produktionssysteme gibt, welche Themenfelder beachtet werden müssen und wie VDMA-Mitglieder sich dem Thema annehmen. Zudem wird auf Hilfestellungen für Mitarbeiter und Verantwortliche eingegangen.

  • Sprecher: Heinz-Uwe Gernhard, Bosch Rexroth
  • Ernst Esslinger, Director Methods/Tools Systems, Homag GmbH
  • Carsten Angeli, KUKA Roboter GmbH
  • Dr. Wolfgang Klasen, Head of Research Group "Security for Embedded Systems", Siemens AG
  • Moderation: Steffen Zimmermann, Leiter Competence Center Industrial Security, VDMA

 


Der VDMA unterstützt das Digital Oil and Gas Networking Event der AHKs auf der Hannover Messe.

Die Veranstaltung bringt Entscheider der Öl- & Gas Industrie sowie Maschinenbauer zum Top Thema Digitalisierung zusammen. Immerhin stehen die Öl- & Gas-Konzerne trotz leicht erholtem Ölpreis weiter unter Kostendruck und erhoffen sich Kostensenkung dank Automatisierung und Digitalisierung.

Unter den Referenten befinden sich deutsche aber auch internationale Experten sowohl von Technologieanwendern als auch von Technologieanbietern. In einer Key Note wird Manfred Böckmann, Senior Vice President Exploration von der DEA Gruppe Hamburg wird aufzeigen wie die Branche Bid Data bereits umsetzt. Und der Generalsekretär der IBP (Brazilian Petroleum, Gas and Biofules Institute) Milton Costa Filho wird in einer zweiten Key Note ein realistisches Bild über die Branche in Brasilien geben. Sekundiert wird er von Gerhard Haase, dem Geschäftsführer von Wintershall Brasilien, die kürzlich dein Einstieg ins Fördergeschäft in Brasilien angekündigt haben. Über die Lage in wichtigen Öl & Gas Ländern werden schließlich noch die AHK Vertreter des AHK Global Cluster for Oil & Gas berichten. Daneben werden Technologieanbieter, darunter die VDMA Mitglieder Siemens und Rockwell Automation ihre Digitalisierungslösungen für die Branche erläutern. Ragnar Strauch vom VDMA und Dr. Dalia Samra-Rothe von der AHK Golf Region werden die Veranstaltung moderieren.

Weitere Informationen

Im Rahmen der Hannover Messe Energy organisiert der VDMA einen Rundgang zum Thema industrielle Energieeffizienz. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, an der Tour teilzunehmen.

Treffpunkt: VDMA-Stand auf der Integrated Energy Plaza, Halle 27 Stand H74

Bitte wenden Sie sich vor Ort an Robert Kammel, VDMA Forum Energie. Der Rundgang findet in deutscher Sprache statt.

Die Teilnahme ist für Sie als Mitglied kostenfrei. 

Bitte nutzen Sie für den Rundgang die ANMELDUNG auf der Veranstaltungsseite der Hannover Messe oder senden uns eine Email.

Direkt vor dem Rundgang, von 13:00 – 14:00 Uhr, findet eine Podiumsdiskussion auf der Integrated Energy Plaza zum Thema Energieeffizienz-Netzwerke statt.

Weitere Informationen


Im Vorfeld der Hannover Messe 2018 hat der VDMA zusammen mit der Unternehmensberatung Roland Berger und der Deutschen Messe AG die Studie „Plattformökonomie im Maschinenbau“ erarbeitet, in der erstmals die Strukturen für digitale Geschäftsmodelle über die gesamte Breite einer Industriebranche im B2B-Segment hinweg analysiert werden. 

Die Studie listet auch die größten Herausforderungen sowie Handlungsempfehlungen für den mittelständischen Maschinenbau auf. 

Weitere Informationen


Das Who-is-Who der Intralogistik: auf jeder CeMAT lädt der Fachverband Fördertechnik und Intralogistik Mitgliedsunternehmen, Fachjournalisten und interessante Branchenvertreter und -kenner zu einem gemeinsamen Mittagsimbiss ein.


Wesentliche Logistikprozesse sind heute noch nicht oder nicht durchgängig digitalisiert. Blockchains könnten das Schlüsselelement sein, um alle Beteiligten einer Supply Chain digital zu vernetzen. Transparenz, Prozess- und Manipulationssicherheit sind wesentliche Vorteile der Technologie. Dennoch sind viele Fragen offen: Für welche Anwendungsfälle eignen sich Blockchains in der Logistik? Wann ist der richtige Zeitpunkt, um sich mit dem Thema zu beschäftigen? Wie geht man die Einführung an? Welche rechtlichen und technischen Herausforderungen sind dafür noch zu klären? 

Diese Fragen beantworten:

  • Dr. Johannes Hinckeldeyn, Technische Universität Hamburg:
    "Blockchains in der Logistik - Anwendungen für eine digitale Supply Chain"
  • Andrea Martin, IBM Deutschland GmbH:
    "Blockchain als Enabler zukünftiger Logistiknetzwerke und Geschäftsmodelle"
  • Dr. Tanja Rueckert, SAP SE:
    "Müssen Sie Handeln? Blockchain in der Digital Supply Chain of One powered by Industrial IoT Daten"
  • Oliver Süme, Fieldfisher (Germany) LLP:
    "Blockchain Legal - Rechtliche Fragen und Antworten zu Smart Contracts und mehr"

Weitere Informationen

Connected Manufacturing - Digital Production

Im Zentrum der vernetzten Produktion arbeitet auch im Industrie-4.0-Zeitalter meist ein Manufacturing-Execution-System. Die Internationale MES-Tagung liefert nun zum zehnten Mal Anregungen, wie sich mit werksnaher Software in der diskreten Fertigung und Prozessindustrie effizienter produzieren lässt. Mit dem Motiv „Connected Manufacturing – Digital Production“ steht die Praxis im Vordergrund. Vertreter von erfolgreichen Unternehmen verraten, wie sie etwa mit Online-Auswertungen ihre Anlagenleistung verbessern oder MES-gestützt Flugzeugteile instand halten. Hinzu kommt eine Podiumsdiskussion über die Chancen und Risiken, Produktionsablaufe mit Cloud-Software zu steuern.

Abgerundet wird das Programm mit der Guided Tour „MES Solutions“, die Besucher in die Hallen der Digital Factory führt, wo Aussteller MES Lösungen für die Prozessindustrie und der diskreten Fertigung vorstellen werden.

Zur Anmeldung

Unter dem Motto "New Work – Careers in a changing world" findet dieses Jahr zum 15. Mal der Kongress WoMenPower statt.

Mit rund 1400 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer ist WoMenPower einmal mehr das erfolgreichste deutsche Kongressangebot zu arbeitspolitischen Themen und Karrierefragen für hoch engagierte Frauen und Männer. Der Fachkongress vermittelt praxisnah Informationen für alle Berufsphasen: vom Berufseinstieg bis zur Karriereförderung und Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie.

Zum Jubiläum erwartet die Besucherinnen und Besucher ein vielfältiges Programmangebot: Neben einer spannenden Eröffnungsfeier mit hochkarätigen Keynote-Sprecherinnen und der Preisverleihung zur Engineer Powerwoman können die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer aus mehr als 40 praxisorientierten Workshops bis zu drei Veranstaltungen auswählen.

In der kongressbegleitenden Ausstellung informieren verschiedenste Unternehmen, Verbände, Netzwerke, Organisationen und Trainer über Berufsperspektiven, Karrierechancen und Förderprogramme. 

Der VDMA Fachverband Software und Digitalisierung unterstützt seit mehreren Jahren den Kongress. Auch 2018 übernimmt der Fachverband 10 Teilnehmerpatenschaften für Studierende. Das aktuelle Programm finden Sie auf der Internetseite der Deutschen Messe.

Sie haben Interesse den Kongress WoManPower zu besuchen? Senden Sie eine E-Mail an luise.ort@vdma.org

Weitere Informationen